Skip to content | Change text size

Latest news

Archive news


Dr Kris Ryan Receives National Teaching Award

14 October 2014

L-R: Joy Whitton, Dr Safeera Hussainy, Dr Kris Ryan, Dr Becky Batagol, Kerry Allison and Jonathan Teoh.

Congratulations to Associate Dean (Education), Dr Kris Ryan from the Faculty of Engineering who was among four Monash teaching leaders to be honoured at the 2014 Victorian Australian Awards for University Teaching last month.

Granted by the Federal Government’s Office for Learning and Teaching (OLT), the Australian Awards for University Teaching are designed to recognise quality teaching practice and outstanding contributions to student learning. 

Dr Ryan was recognised for his Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning for his ‘leadership in developing teaching and spaces that promote interactive learning for large classes; and for developing colleagues' teaching to inspire our students course-wide’.

On behalf of the staff and students within the Faculty of Engineering, congratulations once again to Dr Kris Ryan for winning this prestigious award.

The complete list of citation recipients is available on the Office of Learning and Teaching website.